page 2 Home Back to INDEX Previous Page

Captain Beefheart CD Albums

Sun Zoom Spark: 1970 to 1972

Disc 4 (Out-takes): Alice In Blunderland (alternate version) . Harry Irene . I Can't Do This Unless I Can Do This/Seam Crooked Sam . Pompadour Swamp/Suction Prints . The Witch Doctor Life (Instrumental take) . Two Rips In A Haystack/Kiss Me My Love . Best Batch Yet (Track - version 1) . Your Love Brought Me To Life (Instrumental) . Dirty Blue Gene (Alternate Version 1) . Nowadays A Woman's Gotta Hit A Man (Early Mix) . Kiss Where I Kain't . Circumstances (Alternate Version 2) . Little Scratch . Dirty Blue Gene (Alternate Version 3).

Price: £10.00

A presentation box-set reissue of Lick My Decals Off Baby, The Spotlight Kid and Clear Spot in newly remastered versions. Also included is a fourth CD of out-takes from the recording sessions for Spotlight Kid and Clear Spot. Booklet essay by Rip Rense.

Live 1966-67

(The Avalon Ballroom 1966) Down In The Bottom . Don't Start Me To Talkin' . The Sun Is Shining . Tupelo . Somebody In My Home . Old Folks Boogie . St James Infirmary . Evil (Is Going On) . Harp Instrumental
(Radio Station 1967) Somebody In My Home . Sure'Nuff'n' Yes I Do . Call On Me . Yellow Brick Road . Plastic Factory . Sure'Nuff'n' Yes I Do . Yellow Brick Road . Abba Zaba . Kandy Korn

Musicians: Don Van Vliet - Vocals, Harmonica . Alex Snouffer - Guitar . Doug Moon - Guitar . Jerry Handley - Bass . PG Blakely - Drums

Price: £4.00


A single CD collection of early Beefheart. The first half is from the Avalon Ballroom in 1966. Some of these tracks appeared on the Grow Fins set but four are previously unreleased.
The second half is a mixture of Safe As Milk demos and Top Gear recordings, despite being described as a single radio session.

Live From Vancouver

1. Hair Pie Bake III
2. Suction Prints<hr align="center" width="750">
3. Low Yo Yo Stuff
4. Nowadays A Woman's Gotta Hit A Man
5. Abba Zaba
6. Band Intro
7. Sugar 'N Spikes
8. Peon
9. I'm Gonna Booglarize You Baby
10. Old Black Snake
11. Alice In Blunderland
12. I'm A King Bee
13. Sugar Mama
14. Mirror Man
15. Big Eyed Beand From Venus
16. Golden Birdies

Musicians: Captain Beefheart - Vocals, Saxophones, Chinese Gongs . Rockette Morton - Guitar, Bass . Roy Estrada - Bass . Zoot Horn Rollo - Guitar, Slide Guitar . Ed Marimba - Drums, Percussion

Price: £3.00

Recorded at The Commodore Ballroom, Vancouver on 3rd March 1973..

Somewhere Over Detroit
Live From Harpos 1980

Intro . Nowadays A Woman's Got To Hit A Man . Abba Zaba . Hot Head . Ashtray Heart . Dirty Blue Gene . Best Batch Yet . Safe As Milk . Dr Dark . A Carrot Is As Close As A Rabbit Gets To A Diamond . One Red Rose That I Mean . Bat Chain Puller . My Human Gets Me Blues . Sugar & Spikes . Sheriff Of Hong Kong . The Dust Blows Forward The Dust Blows Back . Kandy Korn . Suction Prints . Big Eyed Beans From Venus

Musicians: Captain Beefheart - Vocals, Saxophones, Chinese Gongs . Eric Drew Feldman - Bass Guitar, Synthesiser, Mandolin, Mellotron . Robert Williams - Drums, Percussion . Richard Snyder - Guitar . Jeff Moris Tepper - Guitar

Price: £3.00

Recorded live on December 11 1980 at Harpos in Detroit.

ALL PRICES throughout our site EXCLUDE POSTAGE & PACKING. For further details see here

page 2 Home Back to INDEX Previous Page